Tuesday, January 14, 2014

NFL Conference Championships and Their Quarterbacks

It's hard to believe football season is coming to another end, ending with the Super Bowl this coming February 2nd.  Why does it go by so fast?!! 

This coming Sunday, January  19th, the above four teams will be playing for their conference championships.  There are two conferences, the American Football Conference or better known as the AFC and the National Football Conference, better known as the NFC.  The winners for the AFC and NFC Conference championships will head to the Super Bowl.  

In the above image, I have selected the winners (in my opinion) of each game.

In the AFC, I'm voting with my heart, as I would love to see the Patriots and Tom Brady go to the Super Bowl once again.  Tom needs to win this SB as it could be his last one, he's no longer a spring chicken!

In the NFC, I'm voting with my brain, the Seahawks.  The Seahawks have been stupendous this year and in my opinion it's because of the their QB, Russell Wilson.  I don't want to give the credit to their coach, Pete Carroll, whom I can't stand.  Russell is a great kid too!

Below, I have posted a picture of each quarterback playing this coming Sunday:
Tom Brady vs. Peyton Manning
Patriots vs. Broncos

 Colin Kaepernick vs. Russell Wilson
49'ers vs. Seahawks

Which ones do you think will make it to the Super Bowl??

Have a great NFL Conference Championship weekend and remember to savor every moment!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...